top of page
wallpaper.png
  • Writer's pictureruthmarcelyne2022

Reflection

Updated: Jun 19

Semester 1 for HSS 3 has been a big learning opportunity for me. This has been through the content, the manner in which the course work is structured and the groupwork.


The first thing that took me by surprise is the assignments for the block being released at the being of each block all at once. I have the skill of time management, at least I like to believe I do. This year I have seen a new aspect of my time management that surprises me. I struggle to plan for multiple projects by myself. There have been many moments between all the assigned group work, attendance of lectures, and studying for tests that I have not been able to structure my time properly. Next semester I would like to implement a scheduling tactic to be able to balance the tasks that are assigned to me each block.


The group projects, organisational analysis, presentations, and research have taught me how to utilise different leadership styles for different group and and how to communicate and collaborate with others to effectively reach team objectives. I have refined the skill of being able to initiate projects with new groups of people, confidently practice my leadership skills and learned to be receptive to the ideas and people around me. I believe that when I one day enter the workplace , I will be more than capable of working in group settings.


I found it very challenging to be able to keep up with the course work and the many assignments which are required from us as well as the balancing the workload of HSS 3 and my other schoolwork. This lead me to be overwhelmed and not engage with the school work as much as I should have. In semester 2, I need to implement as strategy to help me better navigate these emotions so that I can learn valuable teachings which I can take into my professional life one day.

5 views0 comments

Ruth Marcelyne Odhiambo's Health Systems Sciences Journey

©2024 by Ruth Marcelyne Odhiambo's Health Systems Sciences Journey. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page